Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(18 reviews)
94.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Ladonna C. - |Recommended: YesReview — Very well taken care of property. Staff is always friendly. The only down side is the noise. Can hear through the walls.
submitted by Megan B. - |Recommended: YesI like it. — yes i would recommend
response from property -Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you're having a pleasant experience!
submitted by Julius I. - |Recommended: YesI wish your contracts were more clear — Read the contracts thoroughly
response from property -Thank you for your honest review!
submitted by Sharon T. - |Recommended: YesThe property is very welcoming. — The Flatts is where you want to be Friendly and helpful staff, quiet community, noise level is low, and pet friendly.
response from property -Thank you for your honest review. We are so happy to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with us, and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!
submitted by Deja L. - |Recommended: YesIt's okay. — It is cheaper than most student housing in the area and you get your own bathroom unlike in some of the student housing. But they increased the rent recently due to upgrading the apartments But the appliances in the apartments are not new, and some of the work doesn't seem completed or well done. It seems like it was a big increase in rent for new floors and a bigger bed. So the bedrooms are aesthetically pleasing and the new desks are more functional than the last. The maintenance staff is friendly and they usually are pretty quick to fix problems and most of the property staff are friendly so it isn't the worst place to be but I wish that there was more care in the upgrading of apartments that matched the 100 month increase.
response from property -Thank you for your honest feedback Deja. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant interaction with our maintenance and office staff; however, if there are any cosmetic damages in your apartment, we would be happy to put in a maintenance request to see if that is something that could be repaired. All appliances in the apartments should be new and functional, but if they are not, please let us know so that we can have them checked out by maintenance. Again, thank you for your review and letting us know how we can improve the resident experience!
submitted by Samantha G. - |Recommended: YesReally Love — I really love this apartment complex Planning on staying for several years and I really like the quality of all the amenities and amazing staff. The maintenance I've had done so far has been kinda spotty due to timing and sometimes not being fully fixed, however with the help of the amazing staff it was sorted quickly. I'd recommend living here whether you're a student at a nearby college or wanting to find an affordable living area with very nice staff who try hard to pair you with people you'll get along with.
response from property -Thank you so much for your honest review. We are so glad to hear that you have had a pleasant experience and that you are planning on renewing with us!
submitted by Melissa P. - |Recommended: NoSo much potential, but poorly managed. — They definitely should seek elsewhere. My car was hit by a construction worker in the parking lot causing over 2k in damages and the office didn't accept and responsibility or try to assist.
response from property -Melissa, I'm sorry your car was hit by a construction worker did you report this to the police and make a claim with their insurance company to cover the damages? Construction workers have their own vehicles with their own private insurance so you will have to dispute that with their insurance company. As a Community Manager, I cannot assist in any vehicle damages that happens may arise on the property other than pulling back camera footage, and at the time of construction, we were also upgrading the cameras on the property. I'm sorry this was out of our control if you have any questions please feel free to give me a call. Best, Stephanie Lee Community Manager
submitted by Hannah P. - |Recommended: YesVery clean and nice — very nice and clean housing. lots of things for residents to participate in. the staff is super helpful and friendly.
response from property -Hannah, Thanks for your honest review we love having you here! Best, The Flatts
submitted by Claudia S. - |Recommended: YesThe Apartments are nice — The apartments are nice. One thing I wish we had more of was storage. For 4 people the amount of cabinet space there is, is not enough. I wish that we could make the washer and dryer stackable so that way the other side could be for food. I also wish that management was just more on top of things and more organized.
response from property -Thank you for your honest review we hope you enjoy your stay here. If there is anything you need please let us know. Best, The Flatts
submitted by Miranda M. - |Recommended: YesNice place to live — Staff is friendly and helpful, the property and apartments are nice, amenities are decent I think we would've preferred to keep our pool, but....... , and I never struggle to find parking. Maintenance usually arrives in a reasonable amount of time to deal with any issues. Lately there's been a few noise issues people screaming outside in the middle of the night , a dog barking most of the day in the building, etc , but nothing terrible. Some people also don't clean up after their dogs or have them on leashes which I don't mind if they're under control, but none of them are trained and they all run right up to my dog, who is THANKFULLY friendly but I guess you can't really control everyone. Despite these issues which mainly revolve around fellow residents , my dog and I really enjoy living here and we'll be sad to leave after I graduate
response from property -Thank you for your honest review. We are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with our staff and your apartment. If there is ever a noise issue, please let us know so that we can try to resolve it as soon as possible. We appreciate your feedback!
submitted by Elizabeth W. - |Recommended: YesThe property is beautiful. — I love living here
response from property -Thank you so much for your honest review, and we are glad that you have had a pleasant experience with us!
submitted by Marc H. - |Recommended: YesIt is a nice place, wish it was a bit more spacious — It is a very nice area and it feels safe, though it is a bit pricey you do get a lot of amenities for what you pay
response from property -Thank you for your honest review. We are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
submitted by Sean K. - |Recommended: YesIt is cozy and a good start for living on your own. — Its a good start on living on your own for the first time, that whole stepping stone thing.
response from property -Thank you for your honest review we hope you enjoy your stay here. If there is anything you need please let us know. Best, The Flatts
submitted by Diamond A. - |Recommended: YesExcellent modernized property — Friendly staff, great amenities and clean community Flattoutamazing
response from property -Thank you for your honest review. We are so glad to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with us!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "The Flatts Salisbury", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "The Flatts Salisbury", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose