Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(23 reviews)
95.7% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Eric S. - |Recommended: YesLoving it. — It's a great place to live, and it's close to everything needed.
submitted by Leslie J. - |Recommended: YesFreshly renovated, clean and safe — Comfortable and quiet, close to restaurants, amenities
submitted by Shannon W. - |Recommended: YesOverall Pretty Good — I like living here - the renovated apartments are nicely put together with some issues here and there, like scratched walls or surfaces, and minor damages . Everything is functional and feels new and clean, though. The walls seem pretty thin because I can hear my neighbors on each side at any given point, but it's not terrible. Parking is always available and I've renewed my lease, so it's pretty good. 4 5 stars.
submitted by Divya N. - |Recommended: YesBest in Salisbury — Feel like home
response from property -Thanks for your honest review! We love having you here. Best, The Flatts
submitted by Nicholas M. - |Recommended: YesGreat Property — Staff is friendly and willing to work with you on problems or concerns you have.
response from property -Nicholas, Thanks for your review we love having you here! If there is anything you need please let us know. Thanks, The Flatts Staff
submitted by Ladonna C. - |Recommended: YesReview — Very well taken care of property. Staff is always friendly. The only down side is the noise. Can hear through the walls.
response from property -Ladonna, Thank you for your honest review we love having you here! If there is anything you need please let us know. Best, The Flatts
submitted by Megan B. - |Recommended: YesI like it. — yes i would recommend
response from property -Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you're having a pleasant experience!
submitted by Julius I. - |Recommended: YesI wish your contracts were more clear — Read the contracts thoroughly
response from property -Thank you for your honest review!
submitted by Sharon T. - |Recommended: YesThe property is very welcoming. — The Flatts is where you want to be Friendly and helpful staff, quiet community, noise level is low, and pet friendly.
response from property -Thank you for your honest review. We are so happy to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with us, and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!
submitted by Deja L. - |Recommended: YesIt's okay. — It is cheaper than most student housing in the area and you get your own bathroom unlike in some of the student housing. But they increased the rent recently due to upgrading the apartments But the appliances in the apartments are not new, and some of the work doesn't seem completed or well done. It seems like it was a big increase in rent for new floors and a bigger bed. So the bedrooms are aesthetically pleasing and the new desks are more functional than the last. The maintenance staff is friendly and they usually are pretty quick to fix problems and most of the property staff are friendly so it isn't the worst place to be but I wish that there was more care in the upgrading of apartments that matched the 100 month increase.
response from property -Thank you for your honest feedback Deja. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant interaction with our maintenance and office staff; however, if there are any cosmetic damages in your apartment, we would be happy to put in a maintenance request to see if that is something that could be repaired. All appliances in the apartments should be new and functional, but if they are not, please let us know so that we can have them checked out by maintenance. Again, thank you for your review and letting us know how we can improve the resident experience!
submitted by Samantha G. - |Recommended: YesReally Love — I really love this apartment complex Planning on staying for several years and I really like the quality of all the amenities and amazing staff. The maintenance I've had done so far has been kinda spotty due to timing and sometimes not being fully fixed, however with the help of the amazing staff it was sorted quickly. I'd recommend living here whether you're a student at a nearby college or wanting to find an affordable living area with very nice staff who try hard to pair you with people you'll get along with.
response from property -Thank you so much for your honest review. We are so glad to hear that you have had a pleasant experience and that you are planning on renewing with us!
submitted by Melissa P. - |Recommended: NoSo much potential, but poorly managed. — They definitely should seek elsewhere. My car was hit by a construction worker in the parking lot causing over 2k in damages and the office didn't accept and responsibility or try to assist.
response from property -Melissa, I'm sorry your car was hit by a construction worker did you report this to the police and make a claim with their insurance company to cover the damages? Construction workers have their own vehicles with their own private insurance so you will have to dispute that with their insurance company. As a Community Manager, I cannot assist in any vehicle damages that happens may arise on the property other than pulling back camera footage, and at the time of construction, we were also upgrading the cameras on the property. I'm sorry this was out of our control if you have any questions please feel free to give me a call. Best, Stephanie Lee Community Manager
submitted by Hannah P. - |Recommended: YesVery clean and nice — very nice and clean housing. lots of things for residents to participate in. the staff is super helpful and friendly.
response from property -Hannah, Thanks for your honest review we love having you here! Best, The Flatts
submitted by Claudia S. - |Recommended: YesThe Apartments are nice — The apartments are nice. One thing I wish we had more of was storage. For 4 people the amount of cabinet space there is, is not enough. I wish that we could make the washer and dryer stackable so that way the other side could be for food. I also wish that management was just more on top of things and more organized.
response from property -Thank you for your honest review we hope you enjoy your stay here. If there is anything you need please let us know. Best, The Flatts

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of The Flatts Salisbury, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by The Flatts Salisbury, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose